top of page

Fashion Glory

gftmfwavwqe74h-l1j0u1d6x1h2p3kxnsf74fyele4cuyy45zbss6q5x1m6ryd755ajrdswcmncysyhg

Everyone walking on this same catwalk in this universe gets inspired by different things. I could get inspired from the wrinkles on an old lady’s face to the way that the green grass moves on the ground when the wind slightly blows against it. In March of this year I created an all white collection that inspired and blew away many people. How did I get inspired? What drew me to walk into the fabric store and order more than a dozen white feathers? I will never know. I basically have this creative mind that never seems to stop functioning. There is a tick in my brain that never seems to stop bothering me. I had this dream of me standing in a ballroom and a bunch of models dressed in white dresses and gowns surrounding me. When things like this happen, I make my main goal to bring these dreams become reality. So I sat down and I began sketching ten white garments. Nine of them were inspired by one major gown that I made in my Couture Class at The Miami International University of Art and Design. When I was done with the entire collection I had this feeling of relief because of the tight deadlines we as designers have to abide by. One thing was for sure, I was really proud of myself. The feeling that I had stepping on the runway behind my collection was something that no one could ever take away from me.

-JRA

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page