top of page

VMA’s – Very Much Alcoholics

I believe many of the celebrities that walk the red carpet are very lucky to be strutting their stuff. I would also like to express how happy I am for the Fashion Designers that got to dress the celebrities at the VMA’s. I do confess this, I believe they are all filthy drunk! Some of the gowns that I saw tonight looked as if the designers were a little bit more than tipsy. Their vision must have been blurry while they were directing their seamstresses to construct the garment. Absolutely terrifying! One thing that makes me sad is that they keep advertising the same designers. For example, Katy Perry was wearing a custom made Versace dress and everyone already knows that Versace exist. Versace’s name alone cost more than a billion dollars and that is not even counting half of the empire. Celebrities should show off rising designers, everyone deserves a chance. We aren’t drunk? Matter of fact we are beyond sober, our ideas and minds are fresh which is why people should respect us. There are many design students that would kill to have any celebrity wear their art. Why not me? Not only do I know that I am one of the designers with the potential. I am very aware that my career has only just begun. Not only am I designing a new twenty piece JRA Fall/Winter Collection 2014, but I am becoming well connected with many people in the industry. I can’t wait to share these pieces with the public and I look forward to many great things because it’s just not worth it to look back. Stay thirsty my friends.

-JRA

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page