top of page

Art Walks The Runway

Everyone has been asking me why I am always smiling from ear to ear. Well it is for many different reasons but one of the main reasons is because I have so many people supporting me. I have gained so many loyal clients that have continued to make me smile and I have been returning the favor by making them one of a kind gowns. This year I have been fortunate and exposed to so many new people. I was lucky enough to be directed to Melissa Dehaven by a make up artist that I had worked with in a previous show. Melissa contacted me and asked me to please be a part of her show by the name of Art Walks the Runway. I was immediately honored and I began preparing for the show immediately. This show was located in Ft. Myers at The Sidney and Berne Davis Art Center which is about two hours away from my location so I needed to make sure that everything was perfect. As soon as I got to the location on the day of the show I noticed that the building was absolutely breath taking! I was so excited and happy upon my arrival that when I walked inside my happiness only grew to being ecstatic. Everything was very neat, organized, and well planned. I had no problems at all throughout the entire show. The stage was gorgeous and my models were beyond my expectations. It was again one of the best days of my life and I am so happy that I was able to participate in this show. Would I recommend this show to you? With all of my heart. Designers, if you are just beginning to start in this competitive world, I only recommend you to be very patient and never give up. Remember you will never get anywhere if you are not trying and failing. Those failing moments are called experiences. The point is so that you do not make the same mistake again. I encourage all of you to participate in Art Walks the Runway. I promise you won’t regret it. There is so many networking opportunities and exposure to real clients. Once again a huge thank you to the sweetest person I know, Melissa Dehaven. Have a great day everyone!

-JRA

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page