top of page

Badgley Mischka


It was just a regular day where I was explaining to the buyers what sells in the stores and what doesn’t sell. I was working with a BCBG representative, a very fierce woman by the name of Jenifer. Guess what happened after that? Two jaw dropping men walk into my presence. It was Mark Badgley and James Mischka! I couldn’t believe it. To be quite honest, I think I fell into a state of shock. I tried not to make my nerves so obvious. I went up to them and presented myself shaking both of their hands. I found out that I was so intimidated and shy for no reason. Ladies, this is the sweetest duo in the entire world! They were very humble and genuine. There were many people that demanded pictures with them and they were unbothered. They presented their dresses with class and sophistication and they also spoke and listened to everyone that wanted their attention. They were so jet lagged that I have no idea how they did it but they succeeded. At the end of the night many people bought many of their gowns. I even got to try on several of them. It’s like a dream when one tries on one of their gowns. The feeling one receives is so complete that it almost feels unreal. There was this particular gown that was all beaded at the top with the back exposed and two beautiful beaded bows. They are just breath taking pieces of art and besides that they are worth every penny! It was such an honor to be in their presence and to get to have a conversation with them. I can’t wait for my future plans to be fulfilled. After this day, they will definitely be fulfilled. Now friends for a lifetime. Thank you Mark and James.

-JRA

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page