top of page

JRA reaches NYC!


Hello my fashionistas! I know that I have been away for a while but I have been so busy! I am looking forward to sharing my experiences with you and filling you in on everything positive that is happening for JRA. Guess what!? I made it to New York City this year! I made it to the fashion capital of the world! It was beyond fulfilling and amazing. I was surrounded by so much talent and so many people that completely accepted and praised my designs. It was definitely a once in a lifetime opportunity and it has changed my life. This was also the final time that I was going to show my JRA Spring/Summer all white fashion collection. It was all very magical and whimsical. I had a fantastic make up artist, her name was Caroline and she was also very sweet and attentive to detail. I asked her to make my models look as though they had gone through a snow storm. So Caroline immediately thought of white mascara with a light blush. She did such a great job and I was very happy with the results. I also had my main gorgeous and talented model Lydia Ramos to fly up from Miami to model for JRA. The stage was set up so nicely with fog machines while my models strutted to Billy Joel’s New York State of mind. Now can you imagine that? It was a dream come true for me. The entire team from my creative director to the models from New York was very supportive and helpful. I will always be forever grateful for this day. I can’t wait to sell my gowns in future stores. Woops! I just gave too much away. Stay tuned for the odds will be forever in your favor.

-JRA

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page