top of page

JRA by Jacqueline Rebecca Augello

I am not quite sure if I have formally introduced myself. I am a Miami Fashion Designer and my name is Jacqueline Rebecca Augello but please just call me Jackie. I have been designing since I was eighteen years old. Many people ask me well how did it all start? What inspired you to start designing? Well once upon a time I attended G. Holmes Braddock Senior High School and I was about to become a senior. As a senior I needed to pick three electives because I had already completed all of my main classes. So I chose Photography and Drama but I still had one more elective left to choose. So I began walking around my school and looking into the different classrooms. I passed by the cooking class room and saw a guy baking a pizza, so I thought to myself this is interesting but I don’t cook! So I kept on walking and ran into the day care that Braddock had at the back of the K Wing and I saw those little kids yelling, screaming, and running, and thought to myself hell no! I continued my journey and I peeked into the first classroom on the right and I saw dress forms, it was the Fashion classroom. Not only was I beyond amazed. I got this feeling like this is where I belong, this is the classroom that I want to explore. I kept looking through the small rectangle window and my eye stopped on a small home sewing machine. I thought to myself, I can make clothes here? I love clothes! This is so cool! To make a very long story short, I signed up for the class, by the end of the year I became President of the Fashion Club and I also won the award for Best Fashion Design in 2009. I wasted no time and got accepted into Miami International University of Art and Design and received my Bachelors in Fashion Design. It has now been a year and a half since I graduated and above is the picture of my first JRA Couture 2014 Spring/Summer Collection. I made my dream come true. I made the most of my journey and I followed my heart. I promise you that if you wake up every single day with a purpose and you wake up and tell yourself I can do it and it’s going to happen, it will happen. I not only hope that you enjoy my collection and my work but I hope I left you with a token of inspiration as well. Have an amazing day and if you are interested in seeing more pictures of my collection just visit my website at jracouture.com. Thank you so much for your time fashionistas!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page