top of page

Farewell Oscar De La Renta

I believe that the fashion industry has been very lucky with the genius talent that has been presented to the them since the 20′s and the 30′s. One of these dices being thrown was Oscar De La Renta. This man was not only a genius but he created fashion. Oscar created the runway and the meaning of the word fashion. His gowns were always simply breath taking and his collections were ravishing. One of my dreams was to be able to meet Oscar and tell him how much I admire him. Unfortunately I was not as fortunate as Anna Wintour and Sarah Jessica Parker. Now that I am unable to meet him what else is there left to do? Not only will I ever forget him but I know one day I will be able to wear an Oscar De La Renta. That is not only another dream that I have spilled but it is something that I will make a reality. This man will never be forgotten in my heart and every day I will continue to be inspired by him. I as a Fashion Designer also want to change fashion for the better. I want to keep it classy and elegant and that is exactly what JRA is going to do. Stay tuned, I have a brilliant collection up my sleeve.

-JRA

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page